Let Me Entertain You

22Sep09

This morning I weaved my way in and out of traffic to avoid one of those trucks that carries all the cars. There weren’t any cars on it, but he was moving along rather quickly and I wanted him to see me, and be out of his way. It was fun, made me feel like I was home again. This is just a random thought I feel compelled to share. That is all.

Yesterday after work I went to the mall. I have no more eye make-up remover. I’ve been using the products from my Body Shop kit. I hate the foundation. The problem is, I’m so bloody poor that I’ve been using everything I have laying around, because it’s FREE. And FREE IS GOOD. So, I go to Macy’s, with my empty bottle and compact and when it comes time to close the deal, I find that my Macy’s card has a balance that I need to pay before I can buy anything else. EEEK! I bought a handbag a few weeks ago and still have not received a bill for it. Today I will call Macys. I GOT DENIED MY NEW MAKE-UP. Boo.

Also, the woman that was helping me had a thick accent, of the eastern European variety and used it to speak quickly and sign me up for some charity thing where I pay $25 and then all my purchases from now to the end of the year, blah blah. I’m happy that I was denied, I didn’t want to sign up for this thing anyways. The whole experience left a bitter taste in my mouth.

On to Ann Taylor LOFT, the mother ship, Mecca, HEAVEN ON EARTH for me, where I returned 2 sweaters and a camisole. Mostly because I spent too much money the last time I was there (what was that about being bloody poor?) and also these sweaters are SWEATERS. I live in Florida and have buckets full of sweaters in the garage, I do not need two more.

Then I went to Vikki’s, where I have not been in AGES, and bought myself some much needed underwear and three new bras. And wooo, baby, I am feeling pretty today!

This morning I weaved my way in and out of traffic to avoid one of those trucks that carries all the cars. There weren’t any cars on it, but he was moving along rather quickly and I wanted him to see me, and be out of his way. It was fun, made me feel like I was home again. This is just a random thought I feel compelled to share. That is all.

Yesterday after work I went to the mall. I have no more eye make-up remover. I’ve been using the products from my Body Shop kit. I hate the foundation. The problem is, I’m so bloody poor that I’ve been using everything I have laying around, because it’s FREE. And FREE IS GOOD. So, I go to Macy’s, with my empty bottle and compact and when it comes time to close the deal, I find that my Macy’s card has a balance that I need to pay before I can buy anything else. EEEK! I bought a handbag a few weeks ago and still have not received a bill for it. Today I will call Macys. I GOT DENIED MY NEW MAKE-UP. Boo.

Also, the woman that was helping me had a thick accent, of the eastern European variety and used it to speak quickly and sign me up for some charity thing where I pay $25 and then all my purchases from now to the end of the year, blah blah. I’m happy that I was denied, I didn’t want to sign up for this thing anyways. The whole experience left a bitter taste in my mouth.

On to Ann Taylor LOFT, the mother ship, Mecca, HEAVEN ON EARTH for me, where I returned 2 sweaters and a camisole. Mostly because I spent too much money the last time I was there (what was that about being bloody poor?) and also these sweaters are SWEATERS. I live in Florida and have buckets full of sweaters in the garage, I do not need two more.

Then I went to Vikki’s, where I have not been in AGES, and bought myself some much needed underwear and three new bras. And wooo, baby, I am feeling pretty today!

No Responses Yet to “Let Me Entertain You”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

