10 on Tuesday

29Dec09

It’s late and I’m tired. I found this list today while catching up on my reading, and I liked it, and I am a total sucker for lists.

1. If you could change anything about your physical appearance, what would it be?

I would be stretch mark and cellulite free.

2. Is there a habit in others that you find annoying?

Nothing comes to mind. I have pet peeves, but I don’t know that I pay attention to other people’s habits.

3. What is your favorite recipe using ground beef?

My husband does the cooking in this house. This question gives me flashbacks of a nanny job I had where I made tacos at least once a week.

4. What was your favorite book as a kid?

Hatchet, by Gary Paulsen

5. Did you work as a teenager and if so, where?

Yes. I started on the “Clean Team” when I was 15 or so, getting up early on Saturday mornings and cleaning up trash on the beaches in the town I grew up in. I also babysat a lot, and worked as an activity aide in a nursing home.

6.  Did you work while in college and if so, where?

Yes. For a period of time my parents were afraid I’d graduate college, not use my degree and become a nanny full-time.

7. When you go to sleep do you like  total darkness or semi? When you go to sleep do you need quiet or is some noise ok?

Total darkness. I could fall asleep during a circus and a tornado in a room full of teething babies, so noise doesn’t bother me.

8. When doing laundry, fabric softener or not?

Well, before I met my husband, who LOVES it, I was a no, not ever, anti-fabric softener girl. Now I use it, but I hate it most on towels. Towels need to be absorbent. Not soft and fluffy.

9. Open toed or closed toed shoes?

I don’t own any open shoes. I like the idea of them, but because I have the royalty toe (here is where I would have a link to an entry where stephanie klein mentions this in/on her blog) they look awful on me.

10. Would you rather be blind or deaf?

Blind. I don’t think I could live without music, or hearing people say I love you, or laughter.

11. Dangle or stud earrings?

Both! I didn’t start to like dangle earrings until I was well into my 20s, I thought they were slutty and cheap and not classic or sophisticated. I’m over that now.

12. Bottled water or tap?

Any kind that doesn’t involve having to throw away more plastic bottles.

13. What do you put on pancakes?

Butter and syrup. My dad sometimes puts sour cream on his.

14. On a long trip would you rather drive or fly?

See previous post. I love a good road trip.

15. Do you prefer classic old movies or new?

I don’t like old movies. If it was made before 1980, I’m not interested.

No Responses Yet to “10 on Tuesday”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

